It's a 18th century villa of typical Lombard architecture. Once used as a countryside residence. Its refined beauty is achieved with late baroque ornaments. Its important features are the balconies, gates, wrought iron railings, and central room with its stone fireplace.
The outside of the villa boasts a precious park.
The villa, once owned by the marquis Cornaggia Medici, houses a permanent exhibit of objects, furniture and furnishings that were the villa's original furnishings between the end of the 1700's and beginning of the 1900's and have permitted some of the original rooms such as a kitchen, a parlor and a bedroom to be recreated.
A small archeological collection displays Roman era finds (1 - 3rd century AD) from local excavations.
Another permanent exhibit is housed in this building's library: the works of sculptor Franco Fossa, pupil of Marini, Manz¨ and Messina.
In 2006, magnificent renovations have restored the rustic buildings, stables, barn, hayloft, spinning mill in addition to a part of the garden behind them.
the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries
In 1966 the villa was purchased by the municipality of Rho and currently houses the Library and numerous cultural activities.
The park is open from April to October.